Libraries, the universe and everything


Starting as I mean to go on…
January 10, 2012, 16:34
Filed under: Chartership

2012 is going to be my year of Chartership. So far I’ve registered, found myself a mentor (the fabulous Jo, hurrah!), started drafting my PPDP and lined up a number of interesting activities for the next few months, so at the moment I’m feeling pretty good about it all.

The main difficulty for me is going to be actually writing things up – I really don’t like writing and will do almost anything to put it off. I’m also anticipating some other things appearing to distract me along the way, particularly as this year we’ve decided to take the plunge and try to buy ourselves a home – the perfect pretext for paltry portfolio progress…!

My current aim is to submit my portfolio by the end of the year so I’m going to need to stay on top of it all, hence publicly committing myself with this post! I know that writing about things on an ongoing basis to save myself from having a mountain of material to deal with later on is definitely the way to go, and blogging about things as soon as possible (and within a week of an event taking place) is my first resolution for achieving this.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

