Libraries, the universe and everything


Thing 18 – screencapture and podcasts
October 10, 2011, 17:51
Filed under: cpd23

Jing

Jing is something which I’d never heard of until this Thing, and it looks like a really useful tool. I do occasionally write how-to guides and this looks like a much better way of doing it that the screengrabs-in-Word-doc approach I usually employ. Next time I need to put something like this together I must remember to try it out.

Podcasts

I have to add links to podcasts on some of the webpages I look after, but I rarely listen to them myself. I’ve also been interviewed a couple of times for one of our work podcasts, which was a remarkably painless experience! I keep meaning to sort out some podcast subscriptions so I can listen to things on my iPhone, but I really dislike iTunes so keep putting it off.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

