Libraries, the universe and everything


Thing 16 – Advocacy
October 10, 2011, 17:48
Filed under: cpd23

Part of my job is promoting our library services and events, both internally and externally. I sometimes joke that I’m more a marketing consultant than a librarian, which isn’t what I signed up for but actually I really enjoy the promotional aspect of my work – it’s challenging and I’m always learning about how to do it better, but at the end of the day I find it easy to enthuse about something which I believe in so it’s really just a question of channeling that in the most effective and appropriate ways. On a broader level, I think Tina & Jennie have said it all already, so I’ll cheat and direct you to their blogs rather than rehash it here.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

