Libraries, the universe and everything


Thing 13 – Google docs, wikis, dropbox
August 31, 2011, 09:59
Filed under: cpd23

My response to this thing can be summed up in 3 words: yes, maybe, no.
Google docs are something I have used, and will use again; I can see the value of wikis but haven’t had the opportunity to create one for myself as yet; and as I can’t download dropbox onto my work computer I’m not going to use it at present.

Defeatist, perhaps, but as I see it the point of this stuff is to make life easier – now I know about these things I can draw upon them when necessary, but I don’t see the point of wasting time on tools which I don’t need now.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

