Libraries, the universe and everything


Thing 9 – Evernote
July 29, 2011, 17:05
Filed under: cpd23

I think Evernote is really useful. I’ve been using it for a while now, but mainly just to keep track of lists of things I might want to remember at some point (books I’d like to read one day, training courses I’ve been on, ideas for Christmas presents – that sort of thing).

It’s clear that there are loads more things I could be doing with it. I mainly use the web version, but do have the app as well, and being able to access it anywhere should encourage me to use it more productively. Thinking about it, it would be a much better space in which to store some of the links to recipes, knitting patterns and so on which currently get stuck into email folders. I also created a note for all my bookmarks when it looked like Delicious might disappear, but this badly needs updating now, and all my notes could do with a review as I’m sure some of it needs weeding by now. Something else for the list of ‘things I might get time to do one day’, methinks!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

